Lori E. Seid… And How Was Your Day?

RIP Clarence Clemons, The Big Man

Posted in Art, Hero, Legendary, Life, Performance by Lori E. Seid on 19 June 2011

Clarence Clemons, the towering  saxophonist whose giant presence onstage, booming sound and brotherly bond with Bruce Springteen, made him one of rock’s most revered figures, died yesterday. He was 69.

Clarence Clemons described his deep bond with Springsteen, saying: “It’s the most passion that you have without sex.”

He called his instrument “a vehicle to move my spirit around. I don’t think it’s only my saxophone, it’s who I am. My spiritual guide told me that my purpose in life was to bring joy into the world. He didn’t know about my music, he didn’t know who I was. He saw my heart, he saw my soul, and he saw my determination for this life.”

Born to Run – Thunder Road – Jungleland- 3 songs that saved my life.

These songs could not exist without Clarence’s sax singing, playing & crying.

Thank you for your soul, your heart & your determination. RIP Big Man.

Leave a Reply

